City Council

Meetings

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Monday of each month 
  • Council Chambers in City Hall
  • City Council Rules and Procedures

CLICK HERE to view the City Council meeting(s) online via Media Center. Meetings are also broadcast on SCSTV.
   
View the 2021 Meeting Dates of City Council Meetings.
View the 2022 Meeting Dates of City Council Meetings.

Please review the home page Calendar for most up to date information.

Note there is no first meeting in July, August and November.


Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.  Minutes are available following approval.
Current year Agenda/Packets/Minutes | Archived Council Minutes | Archived Packets

Years 2013 and current can be viewed in the Agenda Center by clicking on the year tab.
Years 2009 through 2012 can be viewed in the Archives.

Members


  • Mayor Kip C. Walby was elected to City Council in November 1999, elected as Mayor in November 2011 and last re-elected in 2019. Mayor Walby may be contacted at 586-335-8818 or by email at Walby.kip@scsmi.net
  • Mayor Pro-Tem Ronald J. Frederick was appointed to City Council in November 2005 and last re-elected in November 2019. Council Member Frederick may be contacted at 586-776-9880 or 586-808-3478 (cell) or by email at rfrederick@scsmi.net
  • Council Member Peter A. Accica was elected to City Council in November, 2015. Council Member Accica may be contacted at 586-335-1864 or by email at accicap@scsmi.net
  • Council Member John D. Caron was appointed to City Council in December 2011 and last re-elected in November 2017. Council Member Caron may be contacted at 586-777-0611 or by email at caronj@scsmi.net 
  • Council Member David J. Rubello was appointed to City Council in September 2020.  Council Member Rubello may be contacted at 586-606-1281 or by email at rubellod@scsmi.net
  • Council Member Candice B. Rusie was elected to City Council in November 2009 and last re-elected in November 2017. Council Member Rusie may be contacted at 586-612-3098 or by email at rusiec@scsmi.net
  • Council Member  Chris M. Vitale was elected to City Council in November 2011 and last re-elected in 2019. Council Member Vitale may be contacted at 586-801-4732 or by email at vitalec@scsmi.net.

The Mayor and City Council members are elected to four year
staggered terms of office ending in odd years.




Mayor Kip C. Walby

Mayor Pro-Tem
Ronald J. Frederick

Council Member
Peter A. Accica

01 Kip Walby (01 Kip Walby.jpg).jpg
R. Frederick
P. Accica

Council Member
John D. Caron

Council Member
David J. Rubello

Council Member
Candice B. Rusie

J. CaronRubelloRusie

City Council Member
Chris M. Vitale



C. Vitale