City Council

Meetings

City council meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the first and third Monday of each month in Council Chambers at City Hall.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available before the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Members

Mayor Kip C. Walby was elected to City Council in November 1999, elected as Mayor in November 2011 and last re-elected in 2019. Contact Mayor Walby at 586-335-8818 or by email at walby.kip@scsmi.net

Council Member John D. Caron was appointed to City Council in December 2011 and was last re-elected in November 2021. Contact Council Member Caron at 586-777-0611 or by email at caronj@scsmi.net

Council Member Peter A. Accica was elected to City Council in November 2015 and was last re-elected in 2019. Council Member Accica may be contacted at 586-335-1864 or by email at accicap@scsmi.net

Council Member Ronald J. Frederick was appointed to City Council in November 2005 and was last re-elected in November 2019. Contact Council Member Frederick at 586-776-9880 or 586-808-3478 (cell) or by email at rfrederick@scsmi.net

Council Member David J. Rubello was appointed to City Council in September 2020 and elected in November 2021. Contact Council Member Rubello at 586-489-8117 or by email at rubellod@scsmi.net

Council Member Candice B. Rusie was elected to City Council in November 2009 and was last re-elected in November 2021. Contact Council Member Rusie at 586-612-3098 or by email at rusiec@scsmi.net

Mayor Pro-Tem Council Member Chris M. Vitale was elected to City Council in November 2011 and was last re-elected in 2019. Contact Council Member Vitale at 586-801-4732 or by email at vitalec@scsmi.net.

The Mayor and City Council members are elected to four-year staggered terms of office ending in odd years. 

Next Election: 2023 Mayor & Three Council Seats





Mayor Kip C. Walby

Council Member
John D. Caron

Council Member
Peter A. Accica

01 Kip Walby (01 Kip Walby.jpg).jpg
J. CaronP. Accica

Council Member
Ronald J. Frederick

Council Member
David J. Rubello

Council Member
Candice B. Rusie

R. Frederick (2)RubelloRusie

Mayor Pro-Tem
Chris M. Vitale



C. Vitale