Patrol Bureau

About the Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is the largest Division and considered to be the backbone of the department. Patrol consists of three Lieutenants, six Sergeants and 43 Patrol Officers. They are scheduled on three shifts to provide 24 hour coverage.


Officers in the Patrol Division respond to all calls for service. These calls range from minor public service assists to responding to the scene of homicides. Between the extremes they handle almost every type of call imaginable. They are first responders and handle these calls as necessary. They create the initial incident report which is turned over to the appropriate follow-up division.