Waterfront Environmental Committee


(Mission Statement) The St. Clair Shores Waterfront Environmental Committee is committed to the conservation, protection, safe use, and enjoyment of Lake St. Clair for our current and future generations. For more information, visit www.scswec.org,  www.scswec.com or www.angelfire.com/mi4/scswateradvisory . You can contact the Committee via email at contact@scswec.org.  

Members & Meeting Dates

Staff Liaison: Ron Demski, DPW 
Council Liaison: Council Member Chris Vitale
Chair: Mark Balon 
Treasurer: Erin Stahl
Secretary: Heidi Hall McInnis

Members: Christian de Ron, Erich Royal Eggert, Caprice Gaca-Wasko, Rep. Kevin Hertel, Tyler Knight (LSHS Student Liaison), Heidi Hall McInnes, Peter McInnes, Kathy Nixon, Sarah Schultz, Joe St. John (Chair Emeritus), Nicole Rakozy (LHS Rep),Sarah Rathburn (LHS ED. Rep), David Rubello, Erin Stahl, Rev Jill Wrubel (Chaplain), and Cori Champagne (Alternate).

Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the St. Clair Shores Public Library located at 22500 Eleven Mile Road (corner of Jefferson and Eleven Mile Road)

Check the Waterfront Environmental Committee for up-to-date information on meeting days/times.

Contact Us

  1. Chris Vitale
    Council Member
    Council Liaison